Back to sites


Energy Wind energy
Status In operation
Commissioned 2011
PPA expiration 2032
Innergex participation (%) 38.0
Capacity - gross (MW) 211.5
Capacity - net (MW) 80.4
Client Hydro-Québec
Partner TransCanada


The Gros-Morne wind farm is located in the Municipalities of Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis and Sainte-Madeleine-de-la-Rivière-Madeleine, Québec. The wind farm has an installed capacity of 211.5 MW and should generate 650,000 MWh of electricity each year.

Gros-Morne was developed in two phases. Phase I was commissioned on November 29, 2011, and Phase II was commissioned on November 6, 2012.

Under the terms of a power purchase agreement (PPA) signed for Phases I and II, Hydro-Québec has committed to buy all the electricity generated at this facility for a term of 21 years effective with the start of commercial operations of Phase I in November 2011. Electricity pricing is set in the contract and adjusted yearly, on the basis primarily of the consumer price index.


Innergex’s partner in this project is TransCanada. Innergex holds a 38% interest in this wind farm and a 50% stake in Cartier énergie éolienne, the management entity that oversees all aspects of its development, construction, and operation.

Retour aux sites

Gros-Morne

Énergie Énergie éolienne
État En exploitation
Mise en exploitation 2011
Expiration du CAÉ 2032
Participation Innergex (%) 38.0
Puissance installée - brute (MW) 211.5
Puissance installée - nette (MW) 80.4
Client Hydro-Québec
Partenaire TransCanada

Projet

Le parc éolien de Gros-Morne est situé dans les municipalités de Saint-Maxime-du-Mont-Louis et de Sainte-Madeleine-de-la-Rivière-Madeleine, au Québec. Le parc éolien possède une puissance installée de 211,5 MW et devrait générer 650 000 MWh d’électricité chaque année.

Gros-Morne a comporté deux phases. La phase I a été mise en service le 29 novembre 2011, et la phase II le 6 novembre 2012.

Un contrat d’achat d’électricité, conclu pour les phases I et II, prévoit qu’Hydro-Québec s’engage à acheter toute l’électricité qui y sera produite pendant une durée de 21 ans, à compter du début de l’exploitation commerciale de la phase I, en novembre 2011. Le prix de l’électricité est établi au contrat et rajusté annuellement, notamment en tenant compte de l’indice des prix à la consommation.

Partenariat

Le partenaire d’Innergex dans ce projet est TransCanada. Innergex participe à hauteur de 38 % dans ce parc éolien et détient 50 % de Cartier énergie éolienne, l’entité de gestion qui en assure le développement, la construction et l’exploitation.